Tigers squad fixed for 2nd, 3... | jamunanews24.com

jamuna sports desk: Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Thursda...

Tigers squad fixed for 2nd, 3rd T20Is against NZ
Published : Thursday, 5 January, 2017 at 11:37 AM,  Read :  119  times.
Tigers squad fixed for 2nd, 3rd T20Is against NZjamuna sports desk: Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Thursday announced an unchanged 15-member squad of the Tigers for the 2nd and 3rd T20Is of their three-match series against New Zealand, reports UNB.

The remaining two matches of the series will be held at Bay Oval and Mount Maunganui on January 6 and 8.

The Tigers started their new-year cricket campaign with a six-wicket defeat in the 1st T20I against New Zealand at McLean Park, Napier on January 3.

Bangladesh played five T20Is against New Zealand since 2010 but never tasted a victory.

On December 31, 2016, BCB announced the same 15-men squad against New Zealand for the 1st T20I, of them four cricketers Taskin Ahmed, Shuvagata Hom, Subashis Roy and Taijul Islam could not get place in the best eleven for the 1st match of the series.

Bangladesh T20I squad: Masrafe Bin Mortaza (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarker, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah Riyad, Shakib Al Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shuvagata Hom, Subashis Roy, Taijul Islam and Nurul Hasan.


� PreviousNext �